Greek MPs sworn in (video)

It is scheduled to commence at 11 am

The newly elected members of the Greek parliament were sworn in in a ceremony that lasted 14 minutes.

Archbishop of Athens and All Greece Ieronymos, welcomed Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis when he entered the plenary hall. After completing the ceremony, Ieronymos expressed wishes of  “Good dtrenngth to everyone”.

PM Kyriakos Mitsotakis, who arrived shortly after 10:30 expressed his wishes of “strength to all”.

At 10:45, Deputy Prime Minister Panayiotis Pikrammenos, along with government spokesman Stelios Petas, arrived in Parliament, with Archbishop of Athens and All Greece, Ieronymos, along with members of the Holy Synod following a few minutes later.