New Greek Ministers sworn in

No major changes

The new Ministers of the Greek government were sworn in before the President of the Republic Prokopis Pavlopoulou on Wednesday.

The reshuffle includes 13 new faces, but there were no major changes in the ministries of Finance, Defense, Health, Education and Foreign Affairs.

Finance Minister Euclid Tsakalotos, Foreign Minister Nikos Kotziasand Defense Minister Panos Kammenos were kept on board.

Among the new faces, there were two women, Mariliza Xenogianakapoulou and Myrsini Zorba who are to lead the ministries of Administrative Reform and Culture respectively.

Greek Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras was also present at the inauguration of the new members of the cabinet.

The complete government after the reshuffle is:

Prime Minister: Alexis Tsipras

Deputy Prime Minister: Yiannis Dragasakis

Ministry of Interior

Minister: Alexis Haritsis

Deputy Minister: Marina Chrysoveloni

Deputy Minister for Macedonia-Thrace: Katerina Notopoulou

Ministry of Citizens Protection

Minister: Olga Gerovassili

Deputy Minister: Katerina Papakosta

Ministry of Economy & Development

Minister: Yiannis Dragasakis

Alternate Minister of Industry: Stergios Pitsiorlas

Deputy Minister: Stathis Giannakidis

Ministry of Digital Policy, Telecommunications & Media

Minister: Nikos Pappas

Ministry of National Defense

Minister: Panos Kammenos

Alternate Minister: Panagiotis Rigas

Deputy Minister: Maria Kollia Tsarouha

Ministry of Education, Research & Religion

Minister: Costas Gavroglou

Alternate Minister for Research: Costas Fotakis

Deputy Minister: Meropi Tzoufi

Ministry of Labor, Social Security & Social Solidarity

Minister: Effie Achtsioglou

Alternate Minister for Social Solidarity: Theano Fotiou

Deputy Labor Minister: Tasos Petropoulos

Deputy Minister for Social Security: Thanassis Iliopoulos

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Minister: Nikos Kotzias

Alternate Minister for European Affairs: Giorgos Katrougalos

Deputy Minister for Religious Issues: Markos Bolaris

Deputy Minister for Diaspora Greeks: Terence Quick

Ministry of Justice, Transparency & Human Rights

Minister: Mihalis Kalogirou

Alternate Minister for Corruption Issues: Dimitris Papangelopoulos

Ministry of Finance

Minister: Euclid Tsakalotos

Alternate Minister: Giorgos Houliarakis

Deputy Minister: Katerina Papanatsiou

Ministry of Health

Minister: Andreas Xanthos

Alternate Minister: Pavlos Polakis

Ministry of Administrative Reform

Minister: Mariliza Xenogiannakopoulou

Ministry of Culture & Sports

Minister: Myrsini Zorba

Deputy Minister for Sports: Giorgos Vassiliadis

Deputy Minister: Konstantinos Stratis

Ministry of Environment and Energy

Minister: George Stathakis

Alternate Minister for Environment: Sokratis Famelos

Deputy Minister: Giorgos Dimaras

Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport

Minister: Christos Spirtzis

Deputy Minister: Nikos Mavraganis

Ministry of Immigration Policy

Minister: Dimitris Vitsas

Ministry of Maritime and Insular Policy

Minister: Fotis Kouvelis

Alternate Minister for Insular Policy Nektarios Santorinios

Ministry of Agricultural Development and Food

Minister: Stavros Arachovitis

Deputy Minister: Vassilis Kokkalis

Deputy Minister: Olympia Teligioridou

Ministry of Tourism

Minister: Elena Kountoura

Minister of State for Citizen Affairs

Alexandros Flabouraris

Minister of State for Policy Coordination

Christoforos Vernardakis

Minister of State and Government Spokesperson

Dimitris Tzanakopoulos

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister

Dimitris Liakos

General Secretary of the Government

Akritas Kaidatzis