SYRIZA: These are the 34 candidates for the European elections – Not enough votes for the Dean of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, awaiting Lazopoulos answer

The election process was completed in the early morning hours – See all the names – Who else is considered

SYRIZA’s Central Commitee has chosen, according to information, the party’s first candidates for the European elections, after a long process and a vote which lasted until the wee hours.

They chosen candidates are the following ( in alphabetical order):

Collaborating candidates, officials of social institutions:

Akis Archontopoulos, trade unionist in EYATH

Dimitris Barnabas, president of Hospital Doctors

George Katrougalos, Constitutionalist

Stelios Kouloglou, Journalist

Themis Kotsifakis, President of OLME

Kosntantina Kuneva, Unionist

Dimitra Manolis, Syndicalist cleaner

Nick Xidakis. Journalist

Mania Papadimitriou, Actress

Savvas Robolis, INE – GSEE

Saticha Suleiman, Roma activist

Alexandra Christakaki, Fired ERT journalist

Dimitris Christopoulos, Professor in Pantios University

Costas Chrysogonos, Constitutionalist

From the total of 16 non-party candidates in the polls, 14 were elected. Only two were not: the Dean of AUTH John Mylopoulos and the Dean of the University of Ioannina Triantaphyllos Albanis. .

Party officials

Sia Anagnostopoulou

Natasha Theodorakopoulou

Sophie Papadogianni

Pety Perka

Sophia Sakorafa

Rania Svigkou

Despina Spanou

Magda Spiliopoulou

Eleni Sotiriou

Tasia Christodoulopoulou

Haris Golemis

Alekos Kalivis

Christos Laskos

Sotiris Martalis

John Milios

Alexis Benos

John Bournos

Dimitris Papadimoulis

John Tolios

Nikos Chountis

The candidate list is expected to be finalized in the coming days, as objections are raised over several nominations – by the Left platform – such as those of Criton Arsenis, Yannis Varoufakis, Mirsini Zorba or Costas Lapavitsas.

Actor Lakis Lazopoulos’s answer to the proposal for candidacy is expected today.

Mylopoulos – Albanis left outside the list