New government announced – Complete list (Video)

The new SYRIZA-led coalition government to be sworn in today

New Minister of State Nikos Pappas visited Parliament at 15:15 (local time) in order to present the names of the new government. There, Gabriel Sakellarides, the new spokesman for the government said the new Greek government and PM Alexis Tsipras expressed their condolences on the loss of the two Greek F-16 pilots who died in Spain a day earlier.


He proceeded to announce the new government.


Prime Minister: Alexis Tsipras

Deputy Prime Minister: Yannis Dragasakis



Parliament Speaker: Zoe Konstantopoulou

Ministry of the Economy, Infrastructure, Shipping and Tourism

Minister George Stathakis

Undersecretary of Shipping and the Aegean Thodoris Dritsas

Undersecretary of Development and competitiveness

Undersecretary of Tourism Elena Koundoura

Undersecretary of Infrastructure, Transportation and Networks Chr. Spirtzis

Ministry of Interior and Administrative Reform:

Minister Nikos Voutsis,

Undersecretary of Public Order and Citizen Protection Yannis Panousis,

Undersecretary of Administrative Reform and Electronic government G. Katrougalos



Ministry of Finance: Minister Yannis Varoufakis

Deputy Minister Nadia Valavani

Undersecretary Kostas Mardas


Ministry of Productive Reform, Environment and Energy:

Minister Panagiotis Lafazanis

Deputy Minister Yannis Tsironis

Deputy Minister Vangelis Apostolou

Undersecretary Panagiotis Sgouridis


Ministry of Culture, Education and Religion

Minister Aristeidis Baltas

Deputy Minister Tasos Kourakis

Deputy Minister of Research and Innovation Kostas Fotakis

Deputy Minister of Sports Stavros Kondonis

Deputy Minsiter Nikos Ksidakis


Ministry of Employment:

Minister Panos Skourletis

Undersecretary Theano Fotiou

Undersecretary Rania Antonopoulou


Ministry of Health and Social Insurance:

Minister Panagiotis Kouroublis

Deputy Minister Andreas Xanthos

Deputy Minister Dimitris Stratoulis


Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

Minister Nikos Kotzias

Deputy Minister Nikos Houndis

Deputy Minister Eucleides Tsakalotos


Ministry of National Defence:

Minister Panos Kammenos

Deputy Minister Kostas Isihos

Undersecretary Nikos Toskas


Ministry of Justice, Transparency and Human Rights

Minister Nikos Paraskevopoulos

Deputy Minister Panagiotis Nikoloudis


Ministry of State:

Minister Nikos Papas

Undersecretary to the Prime Minister Gabriel Sakellarides