New Greek government announced

New government to be sworn in Wednesday morning

The new Greek government was announced by SYRIZA MP and new government spokesperson Olga Gerovasili. The new government is expected to be sworn in Wednesday at 10.30 am (Greek time):

Prime Minister: Alexis Tsipras

Government Vice-President: Yiannis Dragasakis

Minister of State: Nikos Pappas

Minister of State (responsible for coordination of government work): Alekos Flambouraris

Minister of Interior: Panagiotis Kouroumblis


Minister of Finance, Development and Tourism: Giorgos Stathakis

Finance Minister: Euclid Tsakalotos

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Nikos Kotzias

Minister of Education, Research and Religious Affairs: Nikos Filis

Minister for Citizen’s Protection (public order): Nikos Toskas

Deputy Minister for Immigration Policy: Nikos Mouzalas

Minister of Culture and Sports: Aristides Baltas

Minister of Labour and Social Affairs: Giorgos Katrougalos

Minister of Environment and Energy: Panos Skourletis

Minister of Health and Welfare: Andreas Xanthos

Minister of National Defense: Panos Kammenos

Minister of Infrastructure, Transport and Networks: Christos Spirtzis

Minister of Justice, Transparency & Human Rights: Nikos Paraskevopoulos

Minister of Maritime Affairs and Island Policy: Thodoris Dritsas

Minister of Rural Development and Food: Vangelis Apostolou

Government Spokesperson: Olga Gerovasili