New government sworn-in

Top executives of the government remained in their positions

The new government sworn in today before the President of the Hellenic Republic, Prokopis Pavlopoulos. Some swore on the bible and others took a civil oath.

The current government is composed of 46 persons, whereas few changes were made. Top executives of the government remained in their positions, whereas other ministers and deputy ministers have just changed position aiming to correct problematic situations of the previous period.

Yannis Dragasakis, Nikos Pappas, Alekos Flabouraris and Olga Gerovasili remain in their positions.

Before the swearing-in ceremony, the ministers talked to the reporters upon their arrival at the Presidential Mansion.

“Our aim is to implement the agreement in a fair way along with the recovery and restructuring of the economy,” Government Vice-President Yiannis Dragasakis said “After the swear in ceremony, we start our work,” he underlined, adding that “we can overcome the difficulties.”

Foreign Minister Nikos Kotzias underlined that we must work in order to take care of the country and the people.

Alternate Sports Minister Stavros Kontonis stressed the need for catharsis in the sports sector. On his part, Alternate Environment Minister Yiannis Tsironis expressed his optimism adding that he will work hard.

“I think we can proceed immediately,” State Minister Nikos Pappas noted. “Our priority is exiting the crisis and combatting corruption,” Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister Terens Quick stated.